Gaming News

Activision Reveals Call of Duty: WWII Low-Res Images

Activision and Sledgehammer Games have officially announced Call of Duty: WWII . They teased Call of Duty: WWII with nothing but an image of a lone soldier. The company’s plan was to make the actual big reveal on April 26.

The first low-res images of the game have surfaced on the official Call of Duty website. Reddit user Braderz_12 noticed the images (above) on the Call of Duty website’s login page.

There isn’t much to them, but it sure is nice to see a Thompson submachine gun again.

On top of this, Amazon has put up boxart for Call of Duty: WWII, and it features the same image of the soldier from the announcement.

A full reveal livestream is scheduled for Wednesday, April 26, at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/6 PM BST. The livestream will reveal “more details” and give fans “a first look at Call of Duty: WWII” as well as “intel on the studio’s vision for the game.

Official Game Description 

”Call of Duty returns to its roots with Call of Duty: WWII – a breathtaking experience that redefines World War II for a new gaming generation. Land in Normandy on D-Day and battle across Europe through ironic locations in history’s most monumental war. Experience classic Call of Duty combat, the bonds of camaraderie, and the unforgiving nature of war against a global power throwing the world into tyranny.”

Comments

@GameSpoiler 2017 - Game-Spoiler.com is the largest game information site. We deliver Latest Video games information, You can find latest gaming news, Game Trailers and movie trailers and more

To Top